Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Jena was amazing, very professional and met all of our needs. She even said the Mourner's Kaddish with us.
~ Harlan   B. - 9/13/2019

The entire process was made a lot easier through Penwell-Gabel. From going for an estimate before Dad passed away to getting the death certificates, everyone was very accommodating to our needs. Jolayne was awesome from start to finish. She was very patient and understanding with our large group when arranging the funeral and obituary.
~ Denise   O. - 9/4/2019

I had an excellent experience with everyone I had contact with. This includes the people at the front desk and of course our funeral director, Heidi. She was excellent, warm, sensitive, professional and highly technologically proficient.
~ Tom   B. - 8/14/2019

Jolayne Greer was very caring. My prearranged plans are with you also and this gives me peace of mind.
~ Ruth   S. - 5/24/2019

You were all great. Have been there many times for friends' funerals, so I knew what you were like. 
~ Judy   P. - 5/13/2019

Thank you for all of your patience, kindness and genuine concern for our family. Heidi Greve walked us through the hard experience of making arrangements for our mother. You all are truly a blessing. 
~ Edna   J. - 4/8/2019

Our funeral director was exceptional. The gentleman who assisted us at the cemetery was also very good. The entire experience was exceptional.
~ Terry   R. - 3/22/2019

Pastor David Myers did a great job of honoring my dad. Heidi Greve was very helpful. On a scale of 1-10 I would give her a 10+.
~ Bob   S. - 3/15/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.