Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

We were taken care of very graciously from our first contact through our son's burial, and longer. Becca was very experienced, compassionate and knew the answers to questions before we could ask. She was very accommodating through the insurance and fee payment process. 
~ Mike   P. - 3/1/2021

Very satisfied. Jena Ortega was kind, compassionate, patient and competent. She made a bad situation better.
~ Sally   D. - 2/5/2021

We could not have been more pleased. With Covid going on, everything was handled as safe as possible. Thanks to everyone.
~ Janet   M. - 1/21/2021

Appreciate all that Penwell-Gabel did for my mom's funeral. Jena Ortega was the very best - could not have had a better funeral director and can't say enough good things about her effort. She's a real treasure and became a friend of the family. I appreciated Emily Howell and her help as well. All staff and facilities were great.
~ Larry   B. - 1/18/2021

Thank you to all of the staff who have been instrumental in helping my mom through this. Your support was above and beyond what I expected and means a lot. Thank you to Jena Ortega for her patience, compassion and thinking of everything before we had to.
~ Lena   H. - 12/16/2020

Completely satisfied! Jena Ortega was awesome and handled my emotions/psyche with the utmost sensitivity during this time of sadness. She oversaw everything with professionalism and compassion, and treated my family with dignity and not as a business.
~ Trevor   A. - 12/11/2020

We were very pleased with the service that was provided for us. Shannon was very helpful. Thank you again.
~ Gary   N. - 11/16/2020

I am rating your service number one! Your staff was very caring, understanding and comforting. My feeling after making arrangements was that they have my back. That's a good sign in these times.
~ Marla   F. - 10/20/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.