Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Jena Ortega was phenomenal and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, handling everything so I wouldn't have the stress. Everyone was very kind and courteous. I would recommend you to any family.
~ Brenda   C. - 4/14/2021

Very satisfied. Misty Edwards was so thorough, kind and attentive to our needs. She did a great job in communicating, which was especially important in our situation from a distance.
~ Dan   B. - 4/9/2021

I had to make arrangements by myself, as my husband is deployed. Jena made the process less stressful and made me feel like I was talking to a friend. I was so grateful for the help with the obituary. I had no idea what to say about my wonderful mom. The personal thank you note and bookmarks were such a thoughtful gesture.
~ Pamela   L. - 3/15/2021

We were taken care of very graciously from our first contact through our son's burial, and longer. Becca was very experienced, compassionate and knew the answers to questions before we could ask. She was very accommodating through the insurance and fee payment process. 
~ Mike   P. - 3/1/2021

Very satisfied. Jena Ortega was kind, compassionate, patient and competent. She made a bad situation better.
~ Sally   D. - 2/5/2021

We could not have been more pleased. With Covid going on, everything was handled as safe as possible. Thanks to everyone.
~ Janet   M. - 1/21/2021

Appreciate all that Penwell-Gabel did for my mom's funeral. Jena Ortega was the very best - could not have had a better funeral director and can't say enough good things about her effort. She's a real treasure and became a friend of the family. I appreciated Emily Howell and her help as well. All staff and facilities were great.
~ Larry   B. - 1/18/2021

Thank you to all of the staff who have been instrumental in helping my mom through this. Your support was above and beyond what I expected and means a lot. Thank you to Jena Ortega for her patience, compassion and thinking of everything before we had to.
~ Lena   H. - 12/16/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.