Funeral home reviews Topeka

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

We felt each staff we talked with were excellent. Dan was very helpful. Rhonda went out of her way to be kind and caring. We were very happy with the outstanding service that was provided. The details of this funeral were above anything we thought of. We were so happy we had a reception with the visitation. We would suggest this to any family. Many people at the visitation & at the graveside service voiced many positive remarks about the service you provided. 

~ Phillis   H. - 8/30/2018

Your professionalism was perfect. Every staff member treated my family with respect and care. When I have a need for funeral services in the future Penwell-Gabel will be my only choice. Jolayne was amazing.
~ Ernest   K. - 8/7/2018

My brother and I knew nothing about this process. I felt like we were led thru it easily. It brought comfort. Very satisfied!
~ Sharon   R. - 8/3/2018

I would give Penwell-Gabel the highest recommendation, their services were exemplary. The premises were excellent and our funeral director, Ms. Greve was most calming, reassuring and helpful. 
~ Trevor   A. - 7/30/2018

Jolayne was wonderful. Loved working with her. The two guys who drove to KC to bring my son home were also amazing. Everyone at the Mid-Town location was amazing.
~ Wendy   F. - 7/27/2018

I was impressed with PG's professionalism and departoment. They loked after the dignity of my family, made choices clear and attended to all of the details. My funeral director Heidi was a reliable partner in a very difficult situation.
~ John   T. - 7/25/2018

Super satisfied. The graveside service was just perfect. Heidi was so very sweet. She was very efficient yet sensitive to us. Very, very impressive.
~ Susan   A. - 7/25/2018

Staff was very polite and courteous throughout the whole process. Made the burden a lot easier to carry. Heidi Greve helped our family come to terms and helped us not feel burdened with all the information and duties. Very satisfied, no need for improvement since service was top notch.
~ Arin   O. - 6/4/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.