Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Very satisfied. David was very sensitive and highly attentive to our family's needs. 
~ Erin   K. - 8/17/2022

There is not one thing that could be improved upon. The service provided made us know we could let go of the details and just relax and take in every minute of our loved one's service. Jena was above and beyond helpful with every detail starting with long distance assistance before we came into town. Highly recommend! 
~ Ed   B. - 8/2/2022

As this was my first experience dealing with a funeral home, I was very satisfied. I'm very grateful that I went to Penwell-Gabel; they  made a very hard thing very easy and I appreciate it so much. Jena made the whole process effortless and I never felt pressured about anything. 
~ Laurie   W. - 7/20/2022

Every question/concern has been addressed quickly and courteously. We could not have received better care or consideration. Richard was the ultimate professional. He was sympathetic and sensitive to our family's needs and made the process less stressful. We received the same treatment from Julie at Memorial Park Cemetery. Thank you both.
~ Pam   C. - 7/13/2022

You made a difficult time very easy. Jena was very nice and able to understand just what we needed. Terra is helping us find a stone for an out-of-state grave site.
~ Sarah   R. - 6/27/2022

All of the staff we encountered were kind, professional and a pleasure to work with. Becca Duncan was outstanding, especially the day my father died, and helped guide me on what's next. The gentleman who came to McPherson was great also! Thank you!
~ Sue Ann   F. - 6/7/2022

Jena Ortega was very knowledgeable while showing compassion and concern for the family. 
~ Otis   C. - 5/24/2022

Very satisfied. I can't say enough about David. He's a true professional who fully understands grieving clients. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely nice. Thank you for treating our family with respect and kindness.
~ Dorothy   B. - 5/18/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.