Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Jena was wonderful to work with - compassionate, kind, excellent communicator and a great resource since we were from out of a town. A positive experience!
~ Cardinal   R. - 7/13/2020

Jena Ortega was very helpful and addressed all of my concerns. Bob was so kind and attentive, and Misty was so nice in helping me set up the photo boards and flowers.
~ Tracy   C. - 5/28/2020

Absolutely thrilled with the service, professionalism and care provided at your funeral home. I'd choose you over and over if I needed to. Thank you for making my life a little less stressful during this time.
~ Bridgett   R. - 5/15/2020

Jena was superb. Very capable and aware of local resources. Great personality and calming!
~ Carolyn   R. - 4/6/2020

Very happy with everything! Jolayne was so caring and very helpful. Everything went smoothly with all her help. We appreciated all her hard work. Thank you!
~ Penny   C. - 3/4/2020

We received excellent service from the entire staff that assisted with the arrangements and funeral service/burial. Jolayne Greer was extremely helpful, thoughtful and compassionate. Without question, our family would recommend Penwell-Gabel as an exceptional funeral service provider.
~ Carol   S. - 1/21/2020

We were very pleased with the care our family received, it was a very difficult time. 
~ Leah   C. - 1/16/2020

Jena made the whole process easy. She handled everything at my direction, and I just had to show up. Given the circumstances, she was very sensitive and helpful.
~ Debra   S. - 1/13/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.