Funeral home reviews Topeka

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Our family joins me in thanking Becca, Heidi and all those who made a very difficult week easier. At four events, two in Topeka and two at some distance from here, you provided excellent professional service with competence and consideration. 
~ Marilyn   T. - 12/4/2018
Being able to have everything @ Mt Hope was very good. All staff were wonderful - sensitive, caring, helpful. Heidi was wonderful! Thank you to everyone!
~ Carla   B. - 11/13/2018

Heidi was exceptional to make time for all my questions. John Newcomer met me at Mid-Town & came to my service. Easy to work with - low pressure environment.
~ Susan   P. - 11/6/2018

Words couldn't express how much I appreciate everything Heidi did for me or how grateful I am for all her work. She knew how hard an ordeal this has been & she helped & emphasized each step of the way. She made this a less painful process for me.
~ Amanda   T. - 11/1/2018

You cannot improve perfect! Each and every one did a wonderful job!
~ Barry   M. - 11/1/2018

I & my family are very satisfied with the funeral home & cemetery, very pleased with the cemtery staff. Very nice & friendly, will go out of their way to help. I really like that.
~ Jack   M. - 10/28/2018

Our family is very pleased with the services provided. You have previously provided your services for my son in 2012. This level of care is the reason we chose Penwell-Gabel for our mother.
~ Steve   A. - 10/10/2018

Your staff was very helpful and very caring. Made myself and family feel very comfortable and welcome. Jolayne Greer was very helpful and took our pain to heart. Very caring. Your staff helped make the arrangements as comfrotable as they could be for us. We had lots of positive remarks on how beautiful the service was. Thank you.
~ Elsie   D. - 9/12/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.