Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I am rating your service number one! Your staff was very caring, understanding and comforting. My feeling after making arrangements was that they have my back. That's a good sign in these times.
~ Marla   F. - 10/20/2020

Jena Ortega was the best! She was very caring, compassionate, professional and addressed concerns whenever I had them. 
~ Tammi   P. - 7/27/2020

Our family members (both mom's and dad's side of my family plus my husband's family) have been helped by Penwell-Gabel for many years. We appreciate the kind and caring staff! Jena and Misty were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. 
~ Claudia   P. - 7/23/2020

Jena was wonderful to work with - compassionate, kind, excellent communicator and a great resource since we were from out of a town. A positive experience!
~ Cardinal   R. - 7/13/2020

Jena Ortega was very helpful and addressed all of my concerns. Bob was so kind and attentive, and Misty was so nice in helping me set up the photo boards and flowers.
~ Tracy   C. - 5/28/2020

Absolutely thrilled with the service, professionalism and care provided at your funeral home. I'd choose you over and over if I needed to. Thank you for making my life a little less stressful during this time.
~ Bridgett   R. - 5/15/2020

Jena was superb. Very capable and aware of local resources. Great personality and calming!
~ Carolyn   R. - 4/6/2020

Very happy with everything! Jolayne was so caring and very helpful. Everything went smoothly with all her help. We appreciated all her hard work. Thank you!
~ Penny   C. - 3/4/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.