Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Thank you for making the worst time in my life, the best experience of my life. Your people are awesome.
~ Jan   P. - 11/22/2022

Very satisfied with all areas of my husband's funeral. We have used this funeral home with all our past family members and they always meet our expectations. Misty was our funeral director and she was wonderful. She was professional, caring and considerate of our needs. The gentleman that set up our reception was great also. Wonderful staff.
~ Becky   H. - 11/14/2022

The funeral home is lovely. We never felt pressured to purchase items we didn't want. A very professional and caring environment. The care, concern, and patience Becca provided to us were outstanding. She was a concerned guide to us along this path of grief.
~ Nancy   C. - 9/4/2022

Very satisfied. David was very sensitive and highly attentive to our family's needs. 
~ Erin   K. - 8/17/2022

There is not one thing that could be improved upon. The service provided made us know we could let go of the details and just relax and take in every minute of our loved one's service. Jena was above and beyond helpful with every detail starting with long distance assistance before we came into town. Highly recommend! 
~ Ed   B. - 8/2/2022

As this was my first experience dealing with a funeral home, I was very satisfied. I'm very grateful that I went to Penwell-Gabel; they  made a very hard thing very easy and I appreciate it so much. Jena made the whole process effortless and I never felt pressured about anything. 
~ Laurie   W. - 7/20/2022

Every question/concern has been addressed quickly and courteously. We could not have received better care or consideration. Richard was the ultimate professional. He was sympathetic and sensitive to our family's needs and made the process less stressful. We received the same treatment from Julie at Memorial Park Cemetery. Thank you both.
~ Pam   C. - 7/13/2022

You made a difficult time very easy. Jena was very nice and able to understand just what we needed. Terra is helping us find a stone for an out-of-state grave site.
~ Sarah   R. - 6/27/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.