Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Thank you to all of the staff who have been instrumental in helping my mom through this. Your support was above and beyond what I expected and means a lot. Thank you to Jena Ortega for her patience, compassion and thinking of everything before we had to.
~ Lena   H. - 12/16/2020

Completely satisfied! Jena Ortega was awesome and handled my emotions/psyche with the utmost sensitivity during this time of sadness. She oversaw everything with professionalism and compassion, and treated my family with dignity and not as a business.
~ Trevor   A. - 12/11/2020

We were very pleased with the service that was provided for us. Shannon was very helpful. Thank you again.
~ Gary   N. - 11/16/2020

I am rating your service number one! Your staff was very caring, understanding and comforting. My feeling after making arrangements was that they have my back. That's a good sign in these times.
~ Marla   F. - 10/20/2020

Jena Ortega was the best! She was very caring, compassionate, professional and addressed concerns whenever I had them. 
~ Tammi   P. - 7/27/2020

Our family members (both mom's and dad's side of my family plus my husband's family) have been helped by Penwell-Gabel for many years. We appreciate the kind and caring staff! Jena and Misty were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. 
~ Claudia   P. - 7/23/2020

Jena was wonderful to work with - compassionate, kind, excellent communicator and a great resource since we were from out of a town. A positive experience!
~ Cardinal   R. - 7/13/2020

Jena Ortega was very helpful and addressed all of my concerns. Bob was so kind and attentive, and Misty was so nice in helping me set up the photo boards and flowers.
~ Tracy   C. - 5/28/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.