Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

My satisfaction with Penwell-Gabel and Mount Hope Cemetery is beyond expectation of any sort. All staff and services were excellent. The sincere kindness, courtesy, patience, knowledge and assistance from Misty, Jena, Leo and Tom was such a blessing. This was a very difficult time for me, as I'm an only child and no relatives close by. I'm so very grateful. Thank you!
~ Pam   G. - 5/28/2021

I worked with Misty and she was professional, kind, timely, sensitive, tactful with family dynamics, knowledgeable and thorough. A+! Thank you!
~ Wendy   B. - 5/24/2021

My family was very pleased with the services provided. We were so happy that dad had preplanned so much that the staff made it easy to get through it all. I highly recommend Penwell-Gabel and Mount Hope. Going through all this has made me realize I need to do some preplanning.
~ Nancy   A. - 5/18/2021

Satisfied with the quality of service for my mother's service. Very pleased with the graveside service and details. Misty and team did a great job, as I threw lots of details and changes their way. 
~ Larry   P. - 5/14/2021

Jena Ortega was phenomenal and went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable, handling everything so I wouldn't have the stress. Everyone was very kind and courteous. I would recommend you to any family.
~ Brenda   C. - 4/14/2021

Very satisfied. Misty Edwards was so thorough, kind and attentive to our needs. She did a great job in communicating, which was especially important in our situation from a distance.
~ Dan   B. - 4/9/2021

I had to make arrangements by myself, as my husband is deployed. Jena made the process less stressful and made me feel like I was talking to a friend. I was so grateful for the help with the obituary. I had no idea what to say about my wonderful mom. The personal thank you note and bookmarks were such a thoughtful gesture.
~ Pamela   L. - 3/15/2021

We were taken care of very graciously from our first contact through our son's burial, and longer. Becca was very experienced, compassionate and knew the answers to questions before we could ask. She was very accommodating through the insurance and fee payment process. 
~ Mike   P. - 3/1/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.