Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Ms. Duncan was excellent and is still helping me. She was so very helpful, kind, and when offering her service, she understood the loss of a wife of 58 years. 
~ Marvin   N. - 8/5/2021

Doing just great - keep up the good work. The staff is all great.
~ Albert   R. - 8/2/2021

Dan Lill was wonderful to deal with. He was patient, kind, answered all our questions and made us aware of things we did not know.
~ Gisela   B. - 7/21/2021

Penwell-Gabel far exceeded the mark! Becca was amazing. She informed us of discounts others failed to mention, and attended to every detail as if she was handling her own family member's service. We could not have gotten through this without her and Ted at Mount Hope Cemetery. The difference in professionalism and genuine care was night and day from others.
~ Bobbi   S. - 7/2/2021

I was very satisfied from the beginning to the end. Very caring staff, very professional - they took care of our every need. The funeral director did a wonderful job. All of the staff did great.
~ Mary   D. - 6/30/2021

My satisfaction with Penwell-Gabel and Mount Hope Cemetery is beyond expectation of any sort. All staff and services were excellent. The sincere kindness, courtesy, patience, knowledge and assistance from Misty, Jena, Leo and Tom was such a blessing. This was a very difficult time for me, as I'm an only child and no relatives close by. I'm so very grateful. Thank you!
~ Pam   G. - 5/28/2021

I worked with Misty and she was professional, kind, timely, sensitive, tactful with family dynamics, knowledgeable and thorough. A+! Thank you!
~ Wendy   B. - 5/24/2021

My family was very pleased with the services provided. We were so happy that dad had preplanned so much that the staff made it easy to get through it all. I highly recommend Penwell-Gabel and Mount Hope. Going through all this has made me realize I need to do some preplanning.
~ Nancy   A. - 5/18/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.