Funeral home reviews Topeka

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Very happy with everything! Jolayne was so caring and very helpful. Everything went smoothly with all her help. We appreciated all her hard work. Thank you!
~ Penny   C. - 3/4/2020

We received excellent service from the entire staff that assisted with the arrangements and funeral service/burial. Jolayne Greer was extremely helpful, thoughtful and compassionate. Without question, our family would recommend Penwell-Gabel as an exceptional funeral service provider.
~ Carol   S. - 1/21/2020

We were very pleased with the care our family received, it was a very difficult time. 
~ Leah   C. - 1/16/2020

Jena made the whole process easy. She handled everything at my direction, and I just had to show up. Given the circumstances, she was very sensitive and helpful.
~ Debra   S. - 1/13/2020

Very satisfied with the services we got. She will be with her parents and that's what matters.
~ Frances   J. - 12/16/2019

Everything was easy, the staff were sensitive and the process was comfortable. Everyone was a 10+ in my book. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
~ Constance   O. - 9/25/2019

Jena was amazing, very professional and met all of our needs. She even said the Mourner's Kaddish with us.
~ Harlan   B. - 9/13/2019

The entire process was made a lot easier through Penwell-Gabel. From going for an estimate before Dad passed away to getting the death certificates, everyone was very accommodating to our needs. Jolayne was awesome from start to finish. She was very patient and understanding with our large group when arranging the funeral and obituary.
~ Denise   O. - 9/4/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.