Funeral home reviews Topeka

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Very satisfied with care and service during a sensitive time- thank you for taking good care of us!
~ Rebecca   F. - 3/22/2017

We were very pleased with the service you provided for our mother. Very kind with what we were going through. Your group went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you from our family. 


~ Becky   E. - 3/21/2017
All outstanding and very caring people. Pat Sears and the entire staff were truly awesome at a most difficult time. Pat Sears and Leina are special people- all staff was super!! Thank you all so much! 
~ Harold   K. - 3/21/2017
Everything and everyone was fantastic. Heidi Evan's was very professional. Explained every very thorough so we could understand it. 
~ Robert   L. - 3/21/2017
Very kind and professional. You have taken care of 3 family members. We were very happy with your services. 
~ Carla   S. - 2/21/2017
Heidi Evans and other staff were extraordinary in providing help, comfort, and clarity during the most difficult time of my life. They were very attentive and thoughtful and continued checking on me throughout the process of planning my beloved Father's funeral. They were extremely professional and very thorough in helping me to make needed decisions and they took care of every detail to ensure our service was a beautiful tribute and meaningful event that honored my Dad. Saying thank you seems such a small appreciation but it comes from the depths of my heart and I will always be thankful for the exceptional service given.
~ Karen   G. - 2/20/2017
This note of appreciation is a little slow in coming. I lost my mother on Thanksgiving and my husband's mother passed on Christmas eve. It was a difficult time for our families, but the wonderful, caring people at Parker Price made all the arrangements to be made so very pleasant. They were kind and treated our mothers with much respect and our family members also. We were quite pleased with the arrangements and all that was done to see us through the preparations. We have told others that our experience with you was exceptional! Thank you again for your kindness. God Bless You! Gary & Pat Shoemaker
~ Pat   S. - 1/21/2017

Pat Sears was excellent help. I appreciated his attention to detail. Merrill was great! All the gentlemen assisting us were excellent assistance and extremely sensitive to our situation. Very professional and thoughtful. 

~ Kathy   L. - 12/27/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.