Funeral home reviews Topeka

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Michael & Jolayne - from first phone call to completion of service - excellent!
~ Jon   B. - 4/27/2018
Great great great. Complete help and care for our well being.
~ John   S. - 4/21/2018
Losing both my parents within a ten month period has been full of so many emotions. It was a comfort to have Bob and your staff assist with all of the details and planning for their beautiful services.
~ Kathleen   B. - 4/21/2018
Very impressed and very satisfied! Penwell-Gabel made this very difficult time in our lives much easier. The last thing we wanted to deal with was funeral arrangements but the prepaid burial plan along with the assistance of Penwell-Gabel staff made our time of grieving much easier. Michael Sheetz was so helpful and professional. He made this very difficult time easier for us. He took care of everything!
~   L. - 4/14/2018
We are extremely satisfied with your facility, staff and the service held. All of you went above and beyond not just by consoling my family but ensuring the service went smoothly and one we will treasure always. Bless all of you and thanks again. 
~ Remigia   H. - 4/6/2018
You all were excellent and caring and respectful and helped with our loss, thank you all very much. God bless you all! 
~ Ronald   M. - 4/6/2018
Heidi was wonderful from start to finish. She was so kind and organized. She thought of all the things that had not been thought of. My mother looked perfect. Everyone on the staff was so kind. I can't thank you enough!
~ John   T. - 2/5/2018
Pat, Leo, Heidi at Mid-Town were just so conscience and courteous. 
~ Kimber   W. - 11/21/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.