Funeral home reviews Topeka

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Our family was very satisfied. Our mother was pleased with your service five years ago when our step-father died, so we didn't have to guess about where to take her. You didn't disappoint us. Thank you so much for you sensitivity. Pat Sears was very kind and considerate and knowledgeable as well. He made lots of thoughtful suggestions to help make a potential stressful situation easier. 
~ Virginia   K. - 7/18/2017
For such a difficult time, the experience with Penwell-Gabel was one of the best! Superior job! Heidi Evans- amazing, helped with all questions and concerns, made the process easier. Rich Menear- helpful with the cemetery details, super friendly. Both made this happen perfectly. Phil Hamm is a family friend and knowing he was there was good for my family. 
~ Bryttney   T. - 7/18/2017
Heidi and Pat were wonderful! Thank you so much! 
~ Mary   B. - 7/18/2017
Jeff and staff did an excellent job! Very satisfied. Very helpful. 
~ Karl   L. - 7/17/2017
Our aunt, Helen Weston, died early Friday. We called Penwell-Gabel and were given an appointment at 9am Saturday. Kirsten met with us, and was incredibly efficient, helpful, and kind. She managed to get an obituary into the Sunday paper and to arrange the memorial service for Monday at 1pm. She even managed to arrange for military honors/presentation of a flag. The vocalist she engaged was excellent and the flowers ordered were lovely. She was a tremendous help! 
~ Sheila   B. - 6/21/2017
I was satisfied with everything, the trip to Nickerson, Kansas, the staff members who made all our wishes come true. 
~ Ann   M. - 6/21/2017
Very satisfied with Penwell-Gabel and all it's staff I had contact with. Mother looked absolutely beautiful and I could tell that she had been well cared for by Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home. Heather was so helpful, knowledgeable and considerate. I was very impressed with her and all other staffs services. 
~ Vickie   S. - 6/14/2017
Staff reminded me of things I didn't think of. Informative and professional. Helpful and friendly. Diana, Dan Lill, Bridan V., all 3 have been so helpful.
~ Carol   E. - 6/14/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.