Funeral home reviews Topeka

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Heidi Evans was very professional. Very satisfied. 
~ Jennifer   M. - 5/26/2017
Everything was perfect! We know you all went out of your way to make Mom's service perfect and in your beautiful Mount Hope Chapel with its beautiful stained glass windows. Becca! Her professionalism, sympathy, kindness and understanding was exactly what we needed! Thank you, Becca! 
~ Sandy   T. - 5/26/2017
Everything was excellent! Heather was outstanding to work with. A++++
~ Ron   H. - 5/26/2017

I am historically a very hard to please person. And I was blown away by the service provided by Brian and his staff. Top notch! The staff was amazing and professional. The funeral home was nice and immaculate. I have not one single suggestion... and that means a lot coming from this super particular gal. Kudos on a job well done, Brian! 

~ Jaime   T. - 5/8/2017
Since Dad had prearranged everything, the process with Penwel-Gabel was great. Since he was buried in KC, MO and that cemetery was a pain to deal with, staff at Penwell were extremely helpful. 
~ Beverly   H. - 5/8/2017
My experience was wonderful. Everyone was so caring and took care of every detail at a time when I really needed the help. Heidi did a wonderful job and was very attentive to my wants and needs. She was very responsive to my questions. 
~ Wendy   W. - 3/28/2017
Very satisfied with care and service during a sensitive time- thank you for taking good care of us!
~ Rebecca   F. - 3/22/2017

We were very pleased with the service you provided for our mother. Very kind with what we were going through. Your group went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you from our family. 


~ Becky   E. - 3/21/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.